marriage without love drops charming long trailer

mwlpre1

Girl gets unceremoniously dumped by boyfriend. Girl engages Boy to exact revenge by pretending they are in a relationship. Only there is another guy in the picture to cause more confusion and ex-boyfriend may just want her back. Not a new premise at all but judging from its 6-minute trailer, Marriage Without Love does look cute, fun and humorous to watch with little angst to annoy the hell out of viewers.

Yeon Woo Jin reminds me of a younger Lee Jung Jin, while I can’t tell the female cast apart at this moment. They all have similar hair colour, similar hairstyles and are all milky-skinned. I guess Han Groo has rounder eyes than the rest? But she comes across likeable and sweetly charming, a heroine I wouldn’t mind rooting for. I already spy a sprinkle of heart-warming moments in the trailer so that’s good. And the OTP do look like they have potential chemistry. I’ll definitely be checking this rom-com when it airs July 4.

mwlpre