ryan cheng stars in contemporary romance drama with liu shi shi

zk9

Ryan Cheng a.k.a Zheng Kai stars in a modern romance series entitled Precious Youth with Liu Shi Shi. Frequent flyers of this blog will know I developed an immense adoration for Ryan after watching him in Love at Second Sight in which he was all sorts of awesome. Trust me – just watch the drama for him. You won’t regret. Anyway, another tale of childhood/teenhood lovers who fall in love all over again years later. I don’t really understand dramaland’s obsession with all this lingering first loves because I genuinely prefer stories that have the OTP kick off on a clean slate without any emotional baggage. But then again, it’s Ryan so I guess I have to check this out? At least to watch him being awesome. The drama already started filming and I assume Ryan’s punk hair and Liu Shi Shi’s rather weird braids depict their teenage times. The drama poster is so whimsically done for a Chinese drama – I’m impressed.

zk2

 

zk1 zk3 zk4 zk5 zk6 zk7 zk8