beautiful + bad-ass sageuk heroes

badass

Watching Lee Joon Ki being all beautiful and bad-ass in Moon Lovers: Bo Bo Kyung Shim: Ryeo has dredged up my longing for Lee Min Ho in Faith and Kim Nam Gil in Queen Seondeok. I still think Lee Min Ho was pure, rugged gorgeousness in Faith and that athletic grace in his actions scenes just knocks me off-kilter with swoon. I want him to take on an action sageuk again! I miss that raw, electrifying intensity in those soulful eyes. The irony is that Lee Joon Ki was the first choice to play Choi Young in Faith but things just didn’t work out in the end. Of course, there was Kim Nam Gil’s career-making role as the wild, emotionally complex Bidam that wrenched and stole the hearts of women all over. I still remember how I bawled in the scene where Bidam willing met his death.

I love how all three men are dressed in dark colours for their roles with that signature side-swept fringe and stylishly coiffed locks. They are so gosh darned beautiful and bleeding charisma that it hurts. Enjoy the eye candy…watch Bo Bo Kyung Shim: Ryeo if you want to catch Lee Joon Ki in action.

