goblin holds first script reading

gob1

Kim Eun Sook’s latest drama revolves around a goblin who seeks a human bride in order to become mortal. This marks Gong Yoo’s long-waited return to dramaland since Big and Kim Go Eun’s second drama with tvN after Cheese In The Trap. Lee Dong Wook and Yoo In Na will round up the main cast. The drama is slated to premiere in December with overseas shoots planned. Of course. It is Kim Eun Sook.

I’m not a huge fan of Gong Yoo since I don’t like any of his dramas but I do appreciate him in his movies, most of which I have enjoyed so far. Kim Go Eun is flitting between dramas and movies, and I’m glad she is deciding to be more accessible to the mainstream audience through the latter. Lee Dong Wook and Yoo In Na are no strangers to tvN since Bubblegum and Secret Hotel were both screened on the cable network.

gob2

