oh my geum bi

gb

My fave Wed-Thurs drama is neither Legend of the Blue Sea nor Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo. It is the adorable, heart-warming KBS drama, Oh My Geum Bi. Child actress Heo Jeong Eun is tooooooo cute and sassy for words as a precocious 10-year-old with finds out she has a conman for a dad who is unaware of her existence. I’ve always liked Oh Ji Ho so he is ever charming here. I didn’t even watch the pre-broadcast teasers but I decided to try it out and came away liking it soooo much.

Father and daughter quibble and bicker over everything but in the end she sacrifices her school lunch to feed him, and he near-sacrifices his life to save her from being hit by an oncoming truck. The story is a bittersweet as the little girl suffers from an incurable disease. It’s heart-breaking times ahead but I’m sure all the warmth and love will tide viewers over. I’m gonna paste the trailers for the first two episodes here and the teaser for Episode 3 – better to be late than sorry.



