boys running riot

grfb

I don’t about you guys but I’m enjoying The Lonely, Shining Goblin a.k.a Guardian: The Lonely And Great God immensely, to pieces. Mostly because of the awesome bromance between Gong Yoo and Lee Dong Wook (whom I havve never liked so much in a role) and to some extent, the quirky Yuk Sung Jae. The drama is full of juvenile pettiness yet when it does serious, it’s surprisingly heart-wenching. In Episode 7, Shin’s desperate instinct to live because of Eun Tak, Grim Reaper’s gutted tears at the portrait of the young queen… my heart ached so much for these two. Gong Yoo is effortlessly charismatic and emotionally accessible as the cursed immortal and his range of facial expressions is just cute and adorable. I like both romances, both painful yet exciting to me as they unfurl…seemingly according to fate. Time will tell whether our heroes and heroines can defy Fate and fight for their precious love.

