mbc drama awards 2016

mba21

Warning: tons of pics. Mostly because the men looked fabulous and I appreciated the pops of colour with the ladies. My favourite look was emcee Uee’s white dress – classy with with a touch of sexy, and I want her sandals! This kinda white gown I love. As long it doesn’t look like a wedding or bridesmaid gown. Lee Jong Suk and Nam Joo Hyuk looked wonderful in their classic, immaculately fitted tuxes, while their leading ladies were a little pale in comparison in their white/pastel gowns. Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo is receiving a lot of love though its TV rating doesn’t reflect all that adoration – I’m happy for the pair of YG artistes. Kyung Soo Jin looked lovely in her tangerine number while Nam Ji Hyun looked so pretty neck-up… and I think she is really wearing a wedding dress. I’m very disappointed Choi Ji Woo and Joo Jin Mo didn’t turn up… or maybe they did and I missed them completely.

mba4

Anyway, I take winners of TV awards with a pinch of salt since they don’t necessary reflect the quality of the production or the portrayals of the actors. I hope the cast of Scarlet Heart will turn up in full force for the SBS Drama Awards 2016 despite tanking at the ratings department. I want to see my bevy of princes!!!!! Plus, I’m pretty sure the network’s two medical dramas will sweep most of the awards, and Legend of the Blue Sea wouldn’t be too far behind.

mba1

mba28

mba27

mba26

mba25

mba24

mba23

mba22

mba20

mba19

mba18

mba17

mba16

mba15

mba14

mba13

mba12

mba11

mba10

mba9

mba8

mba7

mba6

mba5

mba3

mba2

photo credits as stated

