kim go eun summons gong yoo at drama wrap party + gong yoo shares his final thoughts [updated]

grd

OH GAAAAAAH. These two are so cute!!!! I haven’t had time to search for pics of the wrap party of The Lonely, Shining Goblin yet but here are clips of Kim Go Eun and Gong Yoo re-enacting Eun Tak’s special power of summoning the great goblin by blowing out candles. I miss them so much already. If she wasn’t already dating Shin Ha Kyun – whom I think is one of the hottest, coolest veteran actors out there – I would totally ship Kim Go Eun with Gong Yoo in real life. Nice to see that most of the cast turned up, be it grim reapers or secretaries.

I’ve included a clip of Gong Yoo sharing his thoughts about the drama, which chocked up monster ratings for cable tv and we can safely conclude that Kim Eun Sook has produced yet another buzzy hit. I don’t think Gong Yoo will be signing on for another drama soon since he is currently red-hot property in Chungmuro. I adored him as Kim Shin but I am super psyched to see him in more movies since his roles are usually darker, more gritty and intellectually more tantalising on the silver screen. Kim Go Eun will most likely return to cinema too unless another irresistible drama script is offered to her.

