ruler: master of the mask drops another teaser

This time, we get to see all four main leads, and both the happy and bad times. I’m already invested in Kim So Hyun while I’ve never been fond of Yoo Seung Ho. L doesn’t have a reputation of being a solid actor but aesthetically, he looks not too bad in sageuk garb. I still get the vibe of a youth drama though the sweeping background score spells otherwise. Is this going to be another Moonlight Drawn By Clouds? Because I get the feeling the production crew is trying to pass it off as a hard-core, gritty sageuk than just a fluffy, love story between teenagers. The main OTP is a pair of seasoned actors but I don’t think they have the physical size and the required charisma yet to make this a grand spectacle of a sageuk.

Watch teaser here…

