the sky is fallin’ down for you

AHHHHHHHH. The reason why I started this blog. Jang Ok Jeong: Live for Love!!! The scene where Lee Soon found Ok Jeong at the laundry quarters, stepped into the filthy waters, and declared, “The sky has fallen down for you.” And sweeps her up in that swoony, rainy kiss. One of my fave scenes ever in a sageuk and this short clip reminds me why I was nuts over this drama when it was airing. The sizzling chemistry between Yoo Ah In and Kim Tae Hee… can they do another drama together? I suddenly felt sentimental with all the new sageuks showing and the new ones soon to be on our screens…and decided to dig this up to rave and swoon. Utterly romantic and sageuk worthy! The context of the kiss, the lead-up to the kiss, the execution of the kiss… the music… perfection!

