bride of the water god 2017 press conference + 5-minute highlights trailer

Bride of the Water God 2017 held its press conference and I guess I wasn’t the only one who thinks that Ha Baek sounds awfully like Gong Yoo’s Goblin. Nam Joo Hyuk addressed the similarity, explaining he just ends up sounding such as he reads and acts out the script. I’ve added the five-minute highlights trailer though tvN hasn’t officially released it online. Nam Joo Hyuk looks smoldering as a rebellious water god, with all that blue hair and dark eyeliner, and detached smirk. I must say I equally love his earthbound character, especially since he descends onto earth with his birthday suit and nothing else. I don’t see much of Krystal and Gong Myung in the trailer, which is a little strange since they form part of the main cast. Anyway, I think this drama has the potential to be addictive for me since I’m already enjoying the trailer quite a bit. The drama premieres next Monday on tvN.

photo + video credits as stated

