seo hyun jin + yang se jong to raise temperatures in rom-com

OK. I love this pairing and I’m stoked both Seo Hyun Jin and Yang Se Jong are confirmed for SBS’ upcoming rom-com drama, Temperature of Love. I distinctly recall commenting here while watching Romantic Teacher Doctor Kim that Yang Se Jong had more screen charisma than then-leading man Yoo Yeon Seok, and had good chemistry with Seo Hyun Jin. I thought Nam Joo Hyuk’s rise to fame from newbie to male lead was meteoric and speedy, but Yang Se Jong totally takes the cake.

His first foray was actually Saimdang: Light’s Diary though it was broadcast after Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim – he was memorable, solid and charismatic in both SBS series. He is killing his role in OCN’s Duel and well, SBS couldn’t wait to snatch him back to the network and place him squarely on its roster of romantic leading men. I’ve been singing his praises since I saw him in Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim so I’m a happy camper.

Seo Hyun Jin plays an aspiring drama writer to Yang Se Jong’s French-trained chef who works in a one-star Michelin restaurant. They meet online and sparks fly…

Temperature of Love will follow Falsify, which is doing very well in its timeslot, and will premiere in September. SBS is looking to continue its winning streak. Writer Ha Myung Hee penned Doctors, High Society and Warm Words, while this drama is actually an adaptation of her own novel.

I enjoyed Warm Words immensely (I mean it is Han Hye Jin and Ji Jin Hee!!!!), High Society kinda faded halfway, while Doctors was all right, mostly because Kim Rae Won was da bomb in that. But since Park Shin Hye has never struck my fancy, it was a little hard to stay immersed in the drama though my interest was piqued by all the different neurological ailments.

