heady darkness

Another one of my favourites from my personal collection. I love Hong Jong Hyun in dark or black hair, but he seems to favour dyeing it a reddish hue if he is not working in sageuks. Ha. This video was taken sometime early last year. Not sure whether he was filming Scarlet Heart then, but his dark hair and floppy fringe seem to indicate that. He says in the clip that he was going to China for a fashion show. I like him in both longer and shorter hairstyles, but he is total hotness when he sweeps his fringe off his forehead a.k.a We Got Married. I’m still deliberating whether I prefer his barely-there half-smile which I find sexy, or his wide, shy smile which I find adorable.

Just a random, shippy thought. Yoona mentioned in Running Man she liked guys who look good with long hair… so Jong Hyunie fits the bill, no? I mean she did spend six months gazing at him styled as Rin and we all agree he looked glorious. And when he wasn’t Rin, he kept his hair longish, like how he appeared at the wrap party and the Instagram post in which he mentioned that Yoona took his photo, and Yoona was probably the first person who “liked” it since her name was right in front. Not too sure how Instagram works but I figure it is that way.

video credit as stated